Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Kurt Grothe

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Kurt Grothe

5 out of 5 (87 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mark Beals

Mark Beals

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly and helpful. Switched back to State Farm and Dominic was so helpful and got us an excellent price and coverage and made good on promises for call backs for follow-up questions. Highly recommend!!"
Profile photo of Max Darby

Max Darby

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dominick. What can I say? What a guy! Wasn’t pushy, answered every question possible, did give me options for bundles but purely to help save money as opposed to up selling. Despite the quote being just a tiny bit more expensive than originally hoped for, decided to move forward purely down to his help and support - looking forward to working together and thank you again for all your help. Highly, highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Craig Grewing

Craig Grewing

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"They were able to cut my car insurance rate in half basically while keeping the same coverage. I really felt taken care of and greatly appreciate their help."
Profile photo of Billy Anighoro

Billy Anighoro

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew Krogstand is an amazing agent. Matthew provides great service and is someone who goes far and beyond for your needs. Very knowledgeable and I highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jeff Curl

Jeff Curl

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Dominick did amazing helping us through process of switching insurance companies. We were with a broker before thinking we were getting the best deal out there, as they "shop rates" every 6 months. What we didn't know is State Farm was not apart of those rates. He was able to match and save us hundreds on our car insurance. Then he took it a step further, reviewed our home insurance, realizing we were under insured in areas & got us a great rate on that as well. He was always available to help us answer any questions we had & we are so grateful we made the switch!"
Profile photo of ana valencia

ana valencia

September 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone here is so nice Dominick was awesome he saved me a-lot of money I definitely am recommending to all my friends and family"
Profile photo of Hannah Moxley

Hannah Moxley

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"We switched to State Farm because of Matthew Krogstad - best agent ever! Has a great heart to serve the customers and does an amazing job! Can't recommend them enough!"
Profile photo of Carly Dodd

Carly Dodd

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew K does his job super well. He is so personable and a joy to work with!"
Profile photo of Rachel Greene

Rachel Greene

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Matthew is a fantastic person to work with!"
Profile photo of Charles Randall

Charles Randall

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer experience. That Matthew krogstad sure knows how to sell insurance great."
Profile photo of Doctor_PewPew

Doctor_PewPew

September 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"This man is more passionate than most men I know! Overall great guy ✨"
Profile photo of Komal Segabandi

Komal Segabandi

September 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kurt Grothe is a really nice guy and the service is excellent and so glad to be with this amazing agency! The work went very smooth. Thanks"
Profile photo of Milton Moss

Milton Moss

September 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"This guy is great got to love him good job"
Profile photo of Kalah Byman

Kalah Byman

September 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very knowledgeable and informative. Listened to my concerns and worked to get me the best possible rates. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of Lucas Eckerley

Lucas Eckerley

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"One of the most personable and engaging insurance agents I know! Kurt and his team won’t steer you wrong"
Profile photo of Liz White

Liz White

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service! Prompt and very helpful! Highly recommend!!! He is 100% fluent in Spanish which is awesome!"
Profile photo of Sophie John

Sophie John

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kurt was great in getting our insurance set up. Very patient and knowledgable. Would definitely recommend and work with Kurt again."
Profile photo of Peter Viais

Peter Viais

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Incredible service very attentive, highly recommended !!! (Original) Increíble servicio muy atentos, muy recomendable!!!"
Profile photo of Corey Bailey

Corey Bailey

August 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just switched back to State Farm. It was a pleasure talking face to face with an agent discussing our insurance needs. Kurt Grothe was great to work with during the process."
Profile photo of Min Bin

Min Bin

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Normally I don't give google reviews, unless the service is really bad or really GOOD. Apparently, this one is the latter. Great people, great service, high efficiency, and most importantly, extremely smooth and transparent communication! Very surprised and very impressed."
Profile photo of Joni Jones

Joni Jones

August 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kurt and Dominic have been able to help with all my questions and secured policies for my multiple insurance needs."
Profile photo of gyanu maharjan

gyanu maharjan

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Kurt."
Profile photo of Jeff Sona

Jeff Sona

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, kind and quick. Love the hospitality!"
Profile photo of Jeff Woods

Jeff Woods

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm for 30+ years. Home, Auto and Life Insurance policies. Couldn’t ask for a better team than Kurt Grothe and Dominick Ferrara! Honest! Sincere! Knowledgeable! Truly a staff that cares more about the people and their needs than a mere insurance transaction! Thank You!! Blessings!"
Profile photo of Cris Murray

Cris Murray

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Stand up, honest group of people that are easy to work with and willing to go the extra mile to get your business!!!"